Himalayan Persian Grands of Distinction in CFA
BY KATHY DURDICK, Ristokat Himalayans & Persians

Photos copyrighted by the individual photographers
Article copyright © PandEcats.com. All Rights Reserved.
Copying or redistribution of this article is strictly prohibited
without the express written permission of PandEcats.com

GC, GPD, NW Laureden Bunny of Kittrik
Photo by L. Johnson

In 2011, CFA instituted a brand new title — the Grand of Distinction.

To earn the title, a cat must receive a minimum of 30 finals over each of 3 separate show seasons.

The show seasons do not have to be consecutive, and can be earned in either Championship (GCD) or Premiership (GPD).

For more details, see our article Grand of Distinction: A New Title in CFA.

The very first cat of any breed to earn the award in CFA was an Exotic Shorthair — a Brown McTabby & White neuter named GC, GPD, NW Ivy Cat Quarterback. Read his story here . . .

The first Persian to earn the award in CFA was a Brown McTabby spay named GPD, RW Belcats Dream A Little Dream, You can read her story here . . .

The first Himalayan to become a Grand of Distinction was a Flame Lynx Point spay called GC, GPD, NW Laureden Bunny of Kittrik.

Listed below are the Himalayan Persian winners of the title to-date; separated by year, and listed in the order that they earned their title.

Himalayan Persian Grands of Distinction in CFA

GC, GPD, NW Laureden Bunny of Kittrik
First Himalayan Persian to earn the Grand of Distinction Title
Flame Lynx Point
GPD, NW Catbery Tail Hero
Flame Lynx Point
GC, GPD, RW, AW Catbery Tail Tweed of Whiskerland
Flame Lynx Point
GPD, NW Karabel's Mr. Sandman
Cream Point
GCD, RW Cozy Let's Get Rocked
Blue Point
GC, GPD, RW Purr-Majik Hot Topic
Flame Point
GCD, RW A Kitkat CowboyCasanova of Ristokat
Seal Lynx Point

Back :: Top :: Home



Legal Disclaimer | Report A Broken Link or Typo

Website created & maintained by
ShowCatsOnline Web Design