Silver/Golden Persian Grands of Distinction in CFA
BY KATHY DURDICK, Ristokat Himalayans & Persians

Photos copyrighted by the individual photographers
Article copyright © All Rights Reserved.
Copying or redistribution of this article is strictly prohibited
without the express written permission of

GPD, RW Ladydi Romeo
Photo by Chanan

In 2011, CFA instituted a brand new title — the Grand of Distinction.

To earn the title, a cat must receive a minimum of 30 finals over each of 3 separate show seasons.

The show seasons do not have to be consecutive, and can be earned in either Championship (GCD) or Premiership (GPD).

For more details, see our article Grand of Distinction: A New Title in CFA.

The very first cat of any breed to earn the award in CFA was an Exotic Shorthair — a Brown McTabby & White neuter named GC, GPD, NW Ivy Cat Quarterback. Read his story here . . .

The first Persian to earn the award in CFA was a Brown McTabby spay named GPD, RW Belcats Dream A Little Dream. You can read her story here . . .

The first Silver/Golden to become a Grand of Distinction was a Shaded Silver neuter called GPD, RW Ladydi Romeo owned by Eric Kuchar.

Listed below are the Silver/Golden Persian winners of the title to-date; separated by year, and listed in the order that they earned their title.

Silver/Golden Persian Grands of Distinction in CFA

GPD, RW Ladydi Romeo
First Silver/Golden Persian to earn the Grand of Distinction Title
Shaded Silver
GPD, NW Silverestate Ikioi
Chinchilla Silver
GCD, BWR, RW Castlegate Capt Will of Pirateheart
Shaded Golden
CH, GPD, NW Dalee Crackers of La Cattique
Shaded Golden
No Silver/Golden Grands of Distinction

GPD, RW Ladydi Romeo
Photo by Chanan

Back :: Top :: Home



Legal Disclaimer | Report A Broken Link or Typo

Website created & maintained by
ShowCatsOnline Web Design